Centre for Himalayan Studies
UPR 299
     
 
 
Documentation


Our research unit's documentation centre covers the Himalayas (Nepal, Tibet, Bhutan, Sikkim and the North Indian States); it includes 15,000 books, theses, reports, off-prints, 1,300 maps and 800 periodicals on numerous disciplines: mainly human sciences (anthropology, geography, history, economics, politics, languages, arts ...) but also life sciences and geology. All documents received are catalogued and indexed, periodicals and collective works are examined. The library is computerised and at present more than 45,000 references can be consulted.

 On-line catalogues

Access to the complete database including all sorts of documents (books, theses, reports, periodicals and different categories of grey literature, off-prints, maps) as well as perusal of articles from periodicals and collective works.

The printed list was previously reserved for correspondents who had regular exchanges with the centre (dispatch of off-prints or publications). It is now on a free access basis. It includes documents acquired or received, so please continue to send us your publications so that they can figure in the database.

Abstracts of reviews covering the Himalayas

 

Abstracts of reviews covering the Himalayas available on line:

 

Abstracts of reviews not accessible but received at the CNRS may be consulted:

 

 
Ancient Nepal  
    
Tibet Journal 

 

Printed publications

Every year the CNRS publishes its Acquisition List . It is available on request. Please contact us.

Centre d'Etudes Himalayennes
UPR 299
     
 
 
Documentation

Le fonds documentaire du laboratoire couvre tout le domaine himalayen (Népal, Tibet, Bhoutan, Sikkim et Etats du nord de l'Inde); il est constitué de 27000 ouvrages, thèses, rapports, tirés-à-part, 1300 cartes et 800 titres de périodiques sur de nombreux champs disciplinaires : principalement les sciences humaines (ethnologie, géographie, histoire, économie, politique, langues, arts...), mais aussi les sciences de la vie et la géologie. Tous les documents reçus sont catalogués et indexés, les périodiques et les ouvrages collectifs sont dépouillés.

Catalogue en ligne

Accès à la base de données complète, comportant tous les types de documents (ouvrages, thèses, rapports, périodiques et différentes catégories de littérature grise, tirés à part, cartes) ainsi que le dépouillement des articles de périodiques et d'ouvrages collectifs.

La liste imprimée était précédemment réservée aux correspondants entretenant des relations d'échange régulières avec le centre (envoi de tirés à part ou de publications). Elle est désormais en accès libre. Mais elle se constitue à partir des documents acquis ou reçus, continuez-donc à nous adresser vos publications afin qu'elles figurent dans la base.

Sommaires de revues traitant de l'Himalaya

Sommaires des revues traitant de l'Himalaya et accessibles en ligne :

Les sommaires des revues non accessibles reçues au centre sont consultables :

 
Ancient Nepal  
    
Tibet Journal 

 

Publications imprimées

Le centre publie tous les ans la Liste des Acquisitions. Celle-ci est disponible sur demande, sous forme d'échange. Nous consulter .

 Centre de documentation André Georges HAUDRICOURT